The Cybersecurity Framework (CSF) was created by The National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) as a voluntary cybersecurity framework based on existing standards, guidelines, and practices for organizations to better manage and reduce cybersecurity risk. Although CSF was initially targeted at critical infrastructure it has now become the de facto cybersecurity standard and is being implemented universally in both the private and public sectors.

The CSF life cycle involves the following steps:

Step 1: Prioritize and Scope

Step 2: Orient

Step 3: Create a current profile

Step 4: Conduct a risk assessment

Step 5: Create a target profile

Step 6: Determine, analyze and prioritize gaps

Step 7: Implement action plan


Cybersecurity Framework (CSF) Training

RMF for DoD IT training program is suitable for DoD employees and contractors. This four-day program includes comprehensive coverage on policy background, roles, and responsibilities, lifecycle process, security controls/assessment, and documentation.

Learn More               REGISTER NOW